After The Break Up

At the release of last year’s poignant and very emotional “The Break Up!” album, Erlend Eilertsen had promised us some "after the break up" new sonic adventures... Well… here we are with an 8-track follow-up EP!


“After The Break Up” marks both the end of an era, and a brand new start for ESSENCE OF MIND who are embracing the present and future with full energy and renewed dynamic vibes, leaving all the nostalgic past behind once for all...


This new release features 4 brand new songs showing the band’s creative and diverse music scope… “After The Break Up” is an uplifting melodic song (whose video clip shows the band’s stage high energy and passionate devotion) whose highly emotional touch gets nicely highlighted through the remix work of Chris R & Jaroslav Vyhnička and their piano/strings-rock crossover version, as well as the epic carrying EDM electro remix by ExoSun. “The Greater Unknown” is a more uptempo club song gathering ESSENCE OF MIND’s characteristic cocktail of pop rock and industrial dance with Erlend’s unique powerful and charismatic catchy vocals… While “Surrender” subtly fuses the melodic strength of the band with its more hard-hitting powerful side, the big sounding ballad “Until We’re Dead” makes us reach other highlights on this release together with the successful uptempo drum’n’bass remix of «The Other Side» by VIGILANTE.




© 2016 by Essence Of Mind

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Join our mailing list for the latest news, tour dates & more!